NYE

I don’t know about you, but I absolutely LOVE New Years Eve!

The tricky thing for me though and for most people I think, is finding that perfect NYE outfit!

This year was surprisingly easy however, having seen my favourite blogger and absolute babe, Sarah Ashcroft, in a gold sequin t-shirt dress, I just knew I had to have it! So I popped onto InTheStyle only to find they didn’t have my size in the gold dress, so I had to order it in rose gold instead…which worked out for the best as it is GORGEOUS!

When I opened the package, it was a severe case of love-at-first-sight! So much so I didn’t even try the dress on before the night (risky, I know), but I just knew it would be perfect. The complete NYE package!

Unluckily for me though, I was working a 14 hour shift at work during the day so I had to get ready at work (getting a wash and blow dry at a local hairdressers during my lunchbreak!) and headed off to Blues Kitchen in Shoreditch, from there.

Here I am all ready and about to leave for the big night:

image1

So the details…

THE DRESS:
InTheStyle ‘Madeline‘ Rose Gold T-shirt Dress £29.99
Find it in gold, here.
I ordered a size 6 but annoyingly I got sent a size 8! I kept it and wore it anyway as the style of the dress is loose fitted so it was perfectly fine.

THE SHOES:
ASOS ‘Electran‘ Shoe Boots £24.00 (in the sale, reduced from £40.00)
Find them here.
I’d wanted a pair of shoe boots like this for such a long time as I think they are super hot, so when I saw these I had to snap them up! Especially at this bargain price, too!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

THE BAG:
Karl Lagerfeld Mini Bucket Bag
This was from Net-a-Porter a few years ago so I can’t remember how much I actually paid for it now, but it is still my absolute go-to for nights out.
Find a similar mini bucket bag, here.

I wish we could have NYE all over again so I can put my pretty dress back on!

Did you find your dream dress/outfit for last night?

I’d love to know!

Speak soon,

Court x

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

