Kicking that Smonday feeling…

This time every week, that Smonday feeling dawns over me and I wish I had Bernard’s Watch (did you used to watch that?!) to freeze the time and stay in the moment, to avoid Monday morning!

My Smonday moment of choice this week is to pamperrrrrr!

First things first…a bubble bath!

No bath would be complete without a dreamy treat from LUSH and today I chose to use their Magic Wand Bubble Bar…and magic it is! Not only does it make your bath look magical, but it smells it too! The other amazing thing about this bubble bar is that it’s reusable, so for £5, when a one-use bath bomb can be up to £4, this is an absolute winner!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
LUSH magic wand bubble

No bubble bath would be complete without a scented candle and I tend to always choose ones with lavender tones. I personally just find them so relaxing.

Today I used this one:

23bf7ae2-b823-444a-a066-10e5b6eb6b89
Relaxing scented candle

This was actually a gift so I can’t tell you where it’s actually from, but isn’t it the cutest thing?!

Now the bath is running and the candle is lit, it was time to choose my smellies!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Shower gel: The Comforter. Shampoo: BIG. Conditioner: Strawberry Dream (all LUSH)

Today I did opt for all LUSH smelly products; purely because they smell so divine!

So the shower gel; The Comforter. Gorgeous colour, gorgeous smell and it’s all over Instagram! (Just a note: make sure you properly wash this off of your body because otherwise it will stain your towel! Only temporarily though as it does come out in the wash!)

Shampoo; BIG. It’s a sea salt, volumising  shampoo (hence the name!) and it leaves my hair feeling sooo soft and smelling great. It’s about £11 but trust me, it lasts foreverrrr because you really only need to use a small amount each time, as it lathers up so much.

Conditioner; American Dream. I love how the bottle of this one says ‘bring all the boys to this yard with this strawberry milkshake conditioner’ HAHA. So I got this after someone was raving about it on Instagram and said how good it was for tangled hair. Now, my hair is super long and so is prone to tangles and this really is great to sort that out after a hair wash! Oh and it smells incredibly like strawberry milkshake – it’s amazing!!!

Now, onto the face…

to Cleanse, I used Nip & Fab Glycolic Cleansing Fix and an Origins cleansing brush.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Cleanser: Nip & Fab Glycolic Fix (asos). Cleansing brush: Origins (House of Fraser)

Now, I read once you shouldn’t use your hands with foaming cleansers as it can loosen your skin, so this brush is great to avoid that and it only costs £5!

Today I decided to use my Nip & Fab glycolic exfoliating pads, too.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Nip & Fab Glycolic Exfoloating Pads (asos)

To tone, I used Younique Rose Water. This stuff is so refreshing and makes my skin feel so rejuvenated! It’s honestly amazing and I couldn’t live without it! All you do is spray it a few times over your face and neck – easy!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Younique Rose Water (available from here)

To moisturise, I used a Botanicals Brightening Day Cream that was only £2.50! Yes that’s right, £2.50! It smells nice, it’s brightening without being greasey and it leaves my face so soft. I love this!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Botanicals Brightening Day Cream, boots.

Now, I decided to use my Sephora under-eye mask, tonight too. Just to get rid of those bags (they’re more like suitcases actually, they’re so big!). I tend to stock up on these whenever I’m away and there’s a Sephora, as they’re so easy to use and really do the trick!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

As you can imagine, I was feeling pretty amazing, stressless and was smelling great by this point.

The last thing was to sort out my hair.

I spritzed some hair primer onto it and used a Lee Stafford argon oil wife-tooth comb to spread it through, before blow-drying and styling.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Bumble and Bumble Hair Primer, Boots

Now if that isn’t the perfect pamper session, I don’t know what is!

Do you get that Smonday feeling too? If so, I’d love to know what you get up to, if anything!

Do you like to pamper like me?

Court x

Leave a Reply

