THAT Trend.

Fishnets and ripped jeans – who would have thought it?
This combo is the trend of the moment; seen on everyone from Kim Kardashian & Kylie Jenner, to some of my favourite bloggers like WeWoreWhat and Lucy Radwell.

It’s the trend that is taking over our Instagram feeds and I am in LOVE.

So, how to wear them?

With your favourite pair of ripped jeans, of course – whether they’re skinny, flared or of the mom kind! If they’re distressed, they fit the bill!
I am all about the high-waisted skinny and actually prefer the ‘busted knee‘ look, as the bigger the rip, the more fishnet you can show off…as you can see here:

image7-1
Wearing: ASOS Ridley High Waist Jeans in Mahogany Dark Stonewash with Busted Knee Rips, £30, ASOS

image5-3

image4-4

So, fishnets come in all different sizes and I personally prefer larger scale ones than your regular small scale fishnet. I just think they’re a bit cooler and less burlesque! Oversized are my faves but I’m wearing ‘large scale’ ones here:

image6-4
Wearing: Gipsy Large Scale Fishnet Tights, £6, ASOS

I teamed my ripped denim and fishnets with a black, long sleeved bardot crop top.
It’s all about the crop, so you can show off the waistband of the tights, just like in that iconic picture of Kim K that we all love!

image8
Wearing: Long Sleeved Jersey Bardot Top, £8, Missguided

To finish off the look, I just chucked on some chunky heeled boots and my fave leather jacket.

What are your thoughts on the fishnets and denim trend?
Do you love it too? If so, how would you style yours?

Court x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

