January Faves

Can you believe it is the 1st of February already!?

The year has only just begun and it’s flying by already!

So tonight, I thought I’d give you a little insight into some of my fave things from the month of January and the year so far.

So here they are:

  • Favourite Scent:
    Elie Saab Rose Couture perfume – get here from John Lewis from just £33.50!

    Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

    This is my absolute favourite right now! With a blend of rose, peony, orange blossom, jasmine, patchouli and sandal – it fills you with such a gorgeous floral scent that is just to die for. The important thing to note as well as that it’s not too strong, so it’s wearable every day and it’s not that ‘old lady floral’, either!
    It’s floral, it’s fresh, it’s feminine – it’s very Elie Saab.
    And what a fantastic price, too?!
    I really recommend you give this a whiff if you ever see it in store! Absolute FAVE.

  • Favourite Beauty Product:
    Younique Mineral Touch Skin Perfecting Concealer – get here.

    Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

    Now, I have only had this product for a few days but it has crept to the top of the beauty faves for many reasons!
    Firstly, I have really big and quite dark circles under my eyes and this covers them perfectly.
    Second of all, you barely have to use any at all and it does the job so well, so this will honestly last me a lifetime!

  • Favourite Item of Clothing:
    I think it’s safe to say that my busted knee jeans are by far my favourite thing right now!

    Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

    Worn alone with a chunky knit or with fishnets underneath and a crop, these are just divine! You can see more on these in my recent post: THAT Trend and where to get them, too!

  • Favourite Accessory:
    My GUCCI belt. SURPRISE SURPRISE (as if you didn’t see that one coming, right?!)

    Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

    This item really speaks for itself and you can find it here for £245.
    See how I’ve styled it recently over at That belt.

  • Favourite Book:
    ‘The Little Book of Hygge – The Danish Way to Live Well’ – find it over at Oliver Bonas for £9.99.

    Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

    This book is super cute and for anyone who is as obsessed with scandi everything…just like myself! This was a secret santa gift from one of my girls and it’s so great. It’s not something you have to read religiously; it’s just perfect to pick up when you’re having a coffee as it’s so easy to read. It covers everything from food/drink, to lighting, to what you should wear. It’s FAB.

  • Favourite Place:
    Currently, I am still obsessing over The Barge House in Haggerston, London.

    Their weekend brunch menu consists of ‘Breakfast in Bread’ and it is like nothing you have ever eaten before. It is INCREDIBLE.
    It’s located right on the river and inside, there is just such a cool vibe. Definitely take a visit if you can! Find out more on the food itself, over on my post The Perfect Rainy Day.

  • Favourite Treat:
    SugarSin Prosecco Gummies, £6.50 from John Lewis.

    Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

    Prosecco flavoured sweets, could we want anything more? No, didn’t think so!
    These are my everything right now and I have just a couple of them as a little treat!  They are so tasty!

So that’s about it for my favourite things from January!
Did you have any favourites? Let me know what you were loving in the comments section below!

Speak soon,

Court x

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

