Simple But Effective

After watching InTheFrows’ most recent ASOS haul video, I have to admit, I fell immediately back in love with the winter wardrobe staple…the turtleneck jumper!  It’s basic but equally as perfect as it’s so versatile and can be worn with anything!

Dont get me wrong, you could create an extremely boring outfit but it’s what you do with the turtleneck that makes it. I took my plain black, longsleeved one and teamed it with my busted knee, high waisted skinnies. I then chucked on some black ankle boots, my leopard print coat and my Gucci belt and here’s what it looked like:

img_5868

img_5867img_5869img_5775Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

This is currently one of my favourite outfits. It’s so perfect for this time of year when the weather is a bit up and down! (I was lucky enough to catch some sun the day these photos were taken though!)

To mix it up as well, it’s just so easy to change the belt and coat and it can look really different. I love the leopard print here though purely because every other item is plain, so it’s nice to have a little bit of pattern in there too!

Are you loving turtlenecks still? If not, I hope I’ve inspired you to re-find the love, just how InTheFrow did with me!

Anyway, Happy Hump Day!

Speak soon,

Court x

 

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

