What to Wear Out for Dinner

Ever stress out over what you should wear out for a nice meal with friends or family?

Well you can stop now, as I’ve got you covered!

On Saturday, my boyfriend and I went on a cute double date with my sister and her boyfriend, to the Mango Tree in London. It’s a gorgeous Thai restaurant near Victoria station, which has the most amazing food and such a cool vibe.

I didn’t really know what to wear, as I hadn’t been there before (although my sister and her boyfriend had) and especially because it was cold! I wanted to feel and look nice, be a bit dressy but at the same time, not too OTT for dinner!

So this is what I opted for:
(excuse the toilet shots HAHA)

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetimage1-10Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

What I Wore:
Acne Mid-Rise Skinny Jeans (find similar from The Outnet, here).
I just love these jeans, they’re so classic in colour and style. A complete wardrobe staple that can easily be dressed up with heels for a nice meal or even a pair of cute pumps.

Boohoo Pleated Ruffle Sleeve Top (bought from ASOS, find here).
This top is one of my favourites right now – can you believe it is only £20!?
It’s so on trend with the big fluted sleeves and it takes a different, cooler vibe to your classic white blouse.

Christian Louboutin 100mm Marinere Heels (shop Christian Louboutin here).
Sexy and sophisticated – these beauties really bring to life a top and jeans combo.

New Look Satin Ribbon Choker (shop sale jewellery, here).
This was £1 in the sale so not only was it SUCH a bargain, but it’s such a staple too. So simple but a great little accessory for your evening meal.

Why did I choose to wear this?
I just feel you can never go wrong with this combo for a nice dinner out – jeans, heels and a lovely top. It’s pretty sophisticated and stylish, without being too much for a meal. It’s comfortable (and you can always undo your jeans button if you get too bloated HAHA), it’s appropriate for the weather we have at the moment and most importantly, I felt NICE!

(The only risk is spilling Thai curry down the white blouse, but luckily I managed to keep it clean)!

I hope this post will help you out for your future meals and stop you stressing over what you could wear!

If you’re looking for a nice venue in London to go for dinner, I really recommend the Mango Tree. It’s a really cool setting; it’s quite dark but with lots of candles lit, they do delicious food and great cocktails, so it’s definitely one to check out!

 

What do you think on the outfit I wore? Would you go for something similar for your Saturday night dinner plans?

I’d love to know so don’t forget to leave a comment below!

Speak soon,

Court x

 

Leave a Reply

