Liverpool Lookbook

Over the weekend, I went to Liverpool with my boyfriend, to celebrate his 26th Birthday.
So I thought I’d put a little lookbook together showing you what I wore over the three days.

Day 1: a simple jeans, jumper and loafer combo.

fullsizerender-4fullsizerender-3Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

The Jumper:
I got this jumper after I fell in love with it in one of InTheFrow’s recent ASOS hauls. As she says, it’s got some serious Gucci vibes going on and of course embroidery is going to be huge for this season. I got it in a medium as prefer a slouchier fit with jumpers and I love it. Find it here.

The Jeans:
I decided to team the jumper with my ASOS busted knee jeans for a bit of an edgier look. These jeans are super comfy as well so were perfect for travelling up in too. Get them here.

The Loafers:
These beauties speak for themselves really! They are the Russel and Bromley Pink Chester Loafers that I actually bought a couple of years ago, but they’ve come back for this season because Pink in the hot colour for Spring/Summer. These are a timeless classic shoe and the colour just went perfectly with the pink in the embroidery on the jumper.
You can grab these here.

Night 1: an update on your classic white shirt, skinny jeans and heels

img_6422fullsizerender-10fullsizerender-11

The Shirt:
After an absolute nightmare of trying to find something to wear for this night, I ended up with this super cute embroidery shirt from Primark! Yes, Primark!
It’s longer in length but I chose to style it tucked in, it had long sleeves but the option to roll them and button them in place – so you can wear it different ways for different looks.
Again, embroidery is big right now and it’s just a lovely twist on your white shirt.

The Jeans:
My trusty AC for AG Jeans that you always see me in!

The Shoes:
These gorgeous ASOS open toe sock boot heels, which you can read all about here and find a link to them, too.

Day 2: stripes and kick flares

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

The Top:
My all time favourite J Crew breton in navy and white, which I tucked half in.

The Jeans:
These super cute cropped, kicked flare jeans from River Island. I usually live in skinny jeans but I just felt these modernised a classic look. I never really buy anything in River Island but everybody does seem to love their jeans and I must say, these are a great fit.

The Shoes:
Adidas Originals Superstars in white and metallic silver. So classic, so cool and so comfy for a day of roaming around Liverpool.

I must say, I did change my top halfway through the day after my boyfriend bought me an Everton shirt to wear to Everton vs Sunderland game at Goodison Park that afternoon! I bought him tickets for his birthday so I got girlfriends points for that! And a shirt! HAHA.

img_6482

Night 2: plain and simple turtleneck and jeans

fullsizerender-8fullsizerender-7fullsizerender-6

The Top:
Cream turtleneck from mango – a complete wardrobe staple.
Shop similar here.

The Jeans:
My AC for AG black skinnies – because they’re so perfect to dress up for an evening.

The Belt:
The Gucci. This is such a statement belt and I felt wearing something simple with this, would completely dress it up. Shop it here.

The Shoes:
Black heeled boots from New Look. These are suedette with a chelsea boot vibe; having an elastic panel down the side. The thing that drew my attention to these was the gold on the inside on the heel – I just loved it! It really makes the boots a little more special for night wear and with the gold of the Gucci belt, I thought they were the perfect footwear for this outfit. Shop here.

Day 3: ripped jeans and a plain white tee

fullsizerender-14fullsizerender-13

The Top:
A plain white V Neck t-shirt from Missguided half tucked in. It’s got quite a deep V neckline and so I wore a cute black glittery bralet from Weekday, underneath.

The Jeans:
The ASOS busted knee jeans from above.

The Shoes:
Adidas Originals Superstars as above.

Together I just felt this was very casual and perfect for grabbing breakfast, doing some last minute shopping and then travelling back home. OH and it was SO windy this day, hence why my hair has been blown all over the place!

Anyway, that it’s for what I wore in Liverpool.
What was your favourite outfit that I wore? I’d love to know so please leave me a comment down below!

Speak soon,

Court x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

