February Faves

Happy 1st of March of everyone!

As February is over, I thought I’d give you a little insight into what I have been loving over the past month.

 

FASHION FAVES:

Pink Russell & Bromley Chester Loafers
When I saw these appear on randbprgirl’s instagram a couple of weeks ago, I was honestly thrilled! I bought these loafers a few years back and they’ve brought them back for SS17 because pink is so hot right now. Automatically, they shot right to the top of my footwear faves again, although they get worn weather-permitting, as I don’t want to ruin them in the rain, of course. These are £185 but they’re such a timeless classic, you’ll forever be wearing them.

White Company Dressing Gown
This might seem like a bit of a funny favourite, but there is nothing I’ve loved more lately than having a shower and chilling in my dressing gown of an evening. It’s so warm and cosy and it’s like being cuddled by a cloud! Love love love.

New Look Embroidered Jumper
I literally just featured this in my Liverpool Lookbook, which you can check out to see why I love this so much.

Boohoo Gingham Top
This top is everything in one – gingham, ruffles, tie-sleeves and cold shoulder. What more could you want!? It’s so pretty and so on trend right now, I just love it teamed with a simple pair of skinnies and either a statement shoe or lip, just for a bit of colour pop. It’s only £18 which is incredible and you should all go and grab one for your SS17 wardrobe, too! I ordered this in a size 6 and it’s very true to size, fitting perfectly.

BEAUTY FAVES:

Younique BB Cream in shade Honey
This BB cream is INSANE. It is so easily applied (I use my beauty blender) as it just glides over you skin and it’s very light and airy, so it doesn’t feel like it’s clogging up your skin. This for me, is really important as I don’t use foundation because I personally find it too thick. This product gives a dewy glow and light coverage, so you can wear it alone or build on top of it with your contour kit. Literally am a bit addicted to this – I even dislike my skin now when I don’t wear it! Haha.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Optiat Coffee Scrub
Right, where to begin with this!? I picked this up at Fare Healthy at the start of February after the lovely girls working on the stall, trialled it on my hand. I had heard a lot about coffee scrubs before but had never trialled one and OH MY, the results are insane. My sister and I bought two each: one big and one small, both in different flavours (they all smell INCREDIBLE by the way)!
Any all you have to do to use this, is moisten your face, squeeze some of the scrub onto your hand and apply to your face/body (it can be used on both) in circular motions and leave it on for 5 minutes before washing away with water. It leaves your skin feeling SO smooth and smelling great, I couldn’t recommend this more.
I must say as well, that unlike other coffee scrub brands, Optiat actually go around coffee shops in London to collect USED coffee beans to make their scrubs – so there is no waste here!

Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in shade London
Who doesn’t love a Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream? Matte lips are very now and ‘London’ is the perfect shade of nude. This has been my everyday lip colour recently because it is really quite pale and not too much for work or lazing around (which I have been doing lots of over my annual leave)! For like £6 though, this is really great. It’s pretty long lasting and smells great, too.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Nip and Fab Glycolic Fix Daily Cleansing Pads

These little pads are so great and if you don’t already use a toner in your facial care routine, you will now! All you have to do is literally wipe one of these across your neck and face once you have cleansed and then continue with your normal moisturiser. You get around 60 in each tub and it says to use them either once or twice daily (so day and/or night), so they’ll last you a month or two, depending on how often you use them. I have quite sensitive skin and these are NOT too harsh, in fact they tend to really clear up my skin and give it a lovely glow. Nip and Fab is often on offer in Boots so if you buy at the right time, you can get these for an absolute steal!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

 

FOOD FAVES:

Livia’s Kitchen Raw Millionaire Bites – Salted Date Caramel
I picked these up at Fare Healthy after sampling them at the Livia’s Kitchen stool and they really are so good! Sometimes with healthy treats you never expect them to taste great but these really do; they are so sweet tasting and once you have one it’s actually hard to stop eating them all! Compared to your everyday supermarket treats that you can buy, these obviously are more expensive, but healthier goods always are, right? Definitely give these a go, you’ll love them, honest!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Glorious Super Soups – Mexican Super Bean and Sweet Potato
I could honestly eat this all day every day!
Not only is it super tasty and 2 of your 5 a day, but it’s completely gluten free and vegetarian, too. It’s so convenient to take to work and have for your on the go lunch too, as it’s in a sealed plastic pot. All you have to do is heat it up for 5 minutes and then it’s ready to eat! Trust me, you won’t want to share this so eat it in secret HAHA.

img_6661

That’s about it for my February Faves – I hope you’ve enjoyed reading why I’m loving the bits above. Let me know what you’re loving too or if I’ve inspired you to go out and grab anything from these faves, in the comment box below.

Speak soon,

Court x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

