Date Day Denim

After almost 3 weeks of annual leave, I ventured back to work on Wednesday – which was the worst feeling ever!

Luckily for me though, my boyfriend had taken Monday and Tuesday off of work and so on Monday we went for an amazing spa day and on Tuesday, we went into Brick Lane for a little date day.

My boyfriend is a big lover of cereal and so we decided to visit Cereal Killer Cafe in Brick Lane, London, for the very first time and we were AMAZED. All of the hype surrounding this place is well deserved because our trip there did not disappoint!

IMG_7114

With over 100 different cereals from around the world, old chunky TVs, bookcases full of video tapes and beds to sit on with baywatch duvet covers…we were in a state of 90s nostalgia. OH, I can’t forget to mention the 90s music they play, too! I was in my element singing along to the Spice Girls! HAHA.

IMG_7116

I had a bowl of lucky charms and fruit loops with banana milk and my boyfriend had a large bowl of lucky charms, crave roulette and reese’s puffs, also with banana milk.

It was honestly SO good and we will be taking another trip there for sure.

We then just spent time walking around Brick Lane, enjoying the sunshine. We did some shopping, had some lunch and went for a drink too. It was a really lovely day out.

So this is what I wore:

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetFullSizeRender (19)FullSizeRender (18)Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

Denim mini skirts come back with a twist every spring/summer…don’t you think?

So when I saw this gorgeous raw hem denim skirt on Missguided, I just had to get it! I teamed it with my gipsy tights fishnets and chunky ankle boots (see similar here), for a bit more of a grungey look and I loved it.

I wore just a plain black turtleneck which I tucked in in at the front and left hanging down at the back (just for a bit of layering from behind) and chucked on my leather jacket, as it was really mild and sunny so it didn’t warrant wearing a big coat. It was the perfect date day outfit – although my boyfriend said ‘why are you wearing fishnets, that’s what strippers wear’ and so I had to reassure him they were in fashion HAHA.

Anyway, this skirt is definitely one of current new favourites as it so versatile and can be worn in so many ways – which I’m sure I’ll share with you all on Court-InTheMoment at some point. It’s also important to note that it’s quite a stretchy matieral and with the slits on the sides, it’s really easy to move in and so perfect if you’re walking around all day like I was. There’s nothing worse than stiff clothing and feeling like you can’t move!

I hope you’re all having a good week so far.

Have you ever been to Cereal Killer Cafe? And what did you think on my outfit for date day?

I love hearing your thoughts so don’t forget to scroll all the way down and comment in the box.

Speak soon,

Court x

 

 

Leave a Reply

