High Street Haul

As you’re all probably aware, mid-season sales have hit our stores!

So for me, that means only one thing – shopping!

I picked up a few things from some of our fave high street stores and I thought I’d show you what I got…

New Look:

Pink V Neck Tie Cold Shoulder Long Sleeve Top
£7 reduced from £14.99

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

I love everything about this!
The colour is so perfect for Spring/Summer and the tie up cold shoulder is so on trend.
This is the perfect item to chuck on with your favourite jeans and ankle boots, for a simple outfit which looks like you’ve put a lot more thought into it than you actually have!
The top is a stretchy jersey material and it comes up true to size.

Black Tie Front Long Sleeve Top
£4 reduced from £19.99

image6 (3)image1 (13)image5 (5)

Unfortunately I just couldn’t get great shots of this top but it’s honestly SO nice in real life!
I am so into shirts and blouses at the moment and this top did not disappoint! Although it’s called a ‘long sleeve top’ it’s of shirt material and has button up sleeves just like a shirt does, too.
The black version is actually now out of stock online but I have linked the khaki and white versions above, although they are both full price.
The tie front is very on trend and it has a slight keyhole to the back and does up there with a small button. This is perfect for a brunch date with your girls, some skinny jeans and your favourite loafers. Love!

Yellow Tie Sleeve Jumper
£4 reduced from £9

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset
I just loved the colour of this jumper!
I thought it would look super cute under a denim pinafore dress, teamed with ankle boots and a leather jacket on sunnier days.
The tie sleeves really give this jumper a little something extra and again, this is a trend seen everywhere at the moment.

Black Wide Fit Black Square Toe Chelsea Boots
£5 reduced from £27.99

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset
Can you believe how cheap these are!?
I was looking at boots on New Look as I wanted a new pair that I could wear everyday at work and these fitted the bill perfectly! I am usually a size 6 but have had New Look Wide Fit heeled boots in a 5 before and they only had a 5 left in these, so I thought I would give them a try, as for the price, it wouldn’t matter if they didn’t fit. Unfortunately, these are a little bit too small but they are wearable. It does mean however, that I am still on the hunt for a bargain pair of work boots! But for £5, these really are great. Quality, look and feel are all fab!
Unfortunately the black ones are sold out online now but I have linked the dark red pair which are super cute.

Topshop:

Petite Gingham Frill Blazer
£20 reduced from £62

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 preset

This is the blazer of DREAMS!
It’s gingham, it’s frilly, its SO cute and on trend for Spring Summer and what a great reduction!?
Being monochrome, this will literally go with everything in your wardrobe and it is definitely going to be such a staple for me this season!
The blazer is textured and has frills just above each elbow and on each shoulder. There is one big gingham button that does it up, but personally, I’ll wear it undone as I think it’s a bit cooler.
I’m already envisioning this over a slogan tee, cute heels and black skinnies.
Amazing!

That’s is for my high street haul!

I know there isn’t much but I just picked up a few basics that I felt my SS17 wardrobe could do with!
What’s your favourite piece?
Have you been sale shopping and picked up any bargains? As I would love to know!

Speak soon,

Court x

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

