Payday Wish List

So, as payday for me is exactly a week away, I thought I’d give you a little insight into what’s on my wish list for May!

There are a couple of essentials that I most definitely need, but I am going away to Dublin with my girls next weekend and so I fancy treating myself to a few new bits for that little trip away, too.

First thing is first: BLACK SKINNIES!

If you follow me on instagram, you will know all about my black skinny jeans dilemma!
For those of you that don’t…
I was baby sitting my best friend’s little boy whilst wearing my £200 Alexa Chung for AG Jeans…when he jumped on me and I lent forward and tried to get up a little too fast…splitting them right under the bum!
I LIVED in these jeans (notice the past tense!) so to say I was saddened to see them go, was an understatement (in fact, I still have them, I just can’t get rid HAHA).

Anyway, I went onto ASOS immediately, saw a cheap pair of Missguided VICE black skinnies (which some of my fave bloggers have) and bought those…but when they arrived…I HATED them. They smelt really strongly of like acrylic or something (they have been washed three times and still smell of it) and the fit is awful. I ordered them in a size 6 (the smallest size) and they are just too big and baggy.

SO when payday comes, I’ll be buying these:
ASOS Ridley High Waisted Skinny Jeans in clean black, £25

imageedit_90_3021476615.png

I have these in other colours and I know they fit perfectly. This will of course be a temporary measure until I buy my dream pair: the J Brand Maria High Waisted Skinnies!

Secondly: MULES!
I really want a pair of closed toe mules as I think they’re perfect for this transitional weather (see my blog post on mules here, if you haven’t already)!

So on my wish list for May are these ASOS Millisect Embellished Flat Mules, £25
As they are just too cute and at £25, what a bargain!
imageedit_92_6818603545
I really love the fact they’re metallic because they can honestly be worn with anything and the embellishment is just super fun and something a bit different, which really stands-out.

Next Up: TOPS! 
Despite the amount of tops in my wardrobe, I always feel like I need more – does anyone else suffer with this problem!?

There are a few that I’m loving at the moment and they are:

Sophie Plunge Ruffle Spot Blouse, £18
imageedit_94_2775252893

I can’t lie, Boohoo have some really gorgeous Spring pieces at the moment and this blouse is just so pretty. I just love the ruffled, big sleeves and I am such a sucker for a plunge neckline – so naturally, I need this in my wardrobe! I can just envision it with black skinnies and barely-there sandals for drinks in Dublin, with the girls.

Boohoo Sarah Striped Woven Off The Shoulder Top, £12
imageedit_96_8303568638

Again, any of you instagrammers would know that I love striped tops, so you won’t be surprised that one has snuck into this wishlist haha!
The fact this is bardot is so perfect for spring and I am already planning how I’d wear it in the daytime, with blue skinny jeans, the above mules and an across body bag. How cuuuuuute!?

J Crew Jersey Wrap Top, £40
imageedit_98_5105371326.png
I usually go to J Crew for breton tops but when I saw this wrap around top, I just fell in love with it. The wrap gives a more modern twist to the classic white tee and gives a more dressier type feel. I like the fact it’s more fitted as well and it’s so versatile which is what we all want in our clothes, right!?

Then we have: NUDE NAIL VARNISH!
This might seem like a bit of a strange want, but I’m not allowed to wear nail varnish to work as I work in a clinical area (a mental health hospital) but I HATE bare nails. Solucky enough, I am able to get away with wearing nude on my nails, so that is where this beauty comes in:

Burberry Beauty Nail Polish in Nude Beige, £15
imageedit_100_9684406217

£15 might seem a bit excessive for a nail varnish I purely want for work, but I’ve had my fair share of drug store nude nail varnishes and they just don’t last! I wash my hands a lot at work and they just chip within the first day. I really liked the colour of this Burberry one and it’s a similar price to Nails inc which seem to last for a long time, so I think I’ll give this a try! I’ll be sure to let you know what I think of it!

Then, the most unnecessary want of all:
Popaball Shimmer for Prosecco in Rose Gold, £6.99
imageedit_102_9343212034.png

I mean, who doesn’t want their prosecco to look THIS pretty!?
As I’m going away with the girls and no doubt lots of prosecco will be consumed, I thought it would be a cute little something to take away and try out, since it’s newly out!

I also want a couple of pieces from Coconut Lane!
My sister is one of their Coconut Queens and has a discount code (claudiag20) for people to get 20% off the site, which I want to make full use of! They have some of the sassiest things!

I LOVE this slogan coaster, £4.50
imageedit_104_4054000113.png
I want it for my bedside table as lets be honest, that the place I want most of my coffee, carbs and cuddles haha. Isn’t it cute!

Goals Wall Art, £6
imageedit_107_3924162995
This is so appropriate and it is literally my life – all day every day! So this is a must have for me!

I also love this Avocado Notebook, but I do already have so many notebooks…so do I need it? Tell me in the comments if I should get it!
imageedit_109_9125170331.png

One last thing:
I do really want an orangey/red lipstick. I think it’s a lovely colour for Spring and again, is perfect for this transitional season! I don’t want dark reds anymore and sometimes it’s not summery enough outside to be rocking a bright pink lip!
I am yet to find the perfect one though, but when I do, it’ll be on instagram for sure! All I can say is…HELLO DUTY FREE! 

That’s about all for my Pay Day Wish List!

What is your favourite item? 
Is there anything you’ve got your eye on to purchase after pay day, as I’d love to know!
Scroll all the way down to the bottom and you’ll find the comments box!

Speak soon,

Court x

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

