April Favourites: Fashion, Home & Beauty 

As the month draws to an end, it can only mean one thing…it’s time for a round up of my favourite things from the month! Woo! 

I’ve included three categories this time around, including homeware items, since I’ve been busy buying quite a few bits for my flat recently! 

Anyway, let’s start with fashion! 

Fashion Faves: 

Allsaints Leather Jacket


An absolute wardrobe staple and an early birthday present from my dad and step mum, because I just wanted it SO much. 

It’s such a classic staple and will be worn forever, trust me. Items like this never go out of fashion so they’re really worth investing in if you afford to…or your parents can afford to haha! 

This is the first real leather jacket I have owned and the quality difference is insane. Before this, I was wearing a French Connection faux leather jacket which cost £90 so it wasn’t super cheap, but it has nothing on the real one I have now. 

This leather jacket is so much thicker than any faux ones I have had previously and is therefore a lot warmer. I love the quilted effect to the shoulders and the buckles at the bottom too. A classic biker jacket. 

My Boyfriend’s Tees 

You’re probably thinking ‘what on earth?!’ right? Well I’m not even joking! 

They’re big, they’re baggy and just super comfy. I love rolling the sleeves up and tucking the front into a pair of jeans and allowing the back to hang lower and wearing either my superstars or a pair of heeled boots to finish the look. 

Not mention I chuck them on with leggings and a sweatshirt for night shifts at work! 

All round win! 

New Look Tie-Front Collarless Shirt 


This looked absolutely horrendous in pictures when I featured it in a previous haul and I didn’t wear it for a while after it was purchased. I didn’t really know if I liked it enough but when I eventually put it on, I fell in love with it. It’s such a simple piece for everyday wear and teamed with blue skinny jeans and loafers – it just looks so cute! 

My Calvins


If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll know I love to chill in my Calvins. Cutest, comfiest things ever! Calvins with jeans and a hoodie or sweatshirt and I’m in heaven. 

Beauty

Garnier Moisture Bomb Day Cream 


This is inbetween a foam and a liquid and it’s so dreamy to apply to the skin. It says ‘moisture bomb’ and that it really is! Not only does it leave your skin super hydrated, but it doesn’t give you that greasey glow that some other drugstore moisturisers give! So for £5, really really is great. 

NYX Butter Gloss in Fortune Cookie


Lately I’ve been a right lip gloss girl! Now it’s sunnier I’m really enjoying that glossy lip look. I feel it’s a bit more fun than a matte lip at the moment. For work especially, I tend to chuck on my Nivea pearl shine lip balm and top it off with this gloss for a super cute, nude, glossy lip. What I like about it is that it’s quite subtle, as I’m not a huge everyday makeup wearer – I stick to the basics and this has become one of them! 

This Works Deep Sleep Stress Less




I absolutely love this. I got it in a set at Christmas and hadn’t actually used it until recently! I had a big presentation to give at work and it was really stressing me out and so I thought I would give this a go. 

It’s so handy in size as can be easily taken with you wherever you go and it’s so easy to apply, being roller ball. 

It advises you put it on your pulse points so that you are able to smell the relaxing scent of lavender and eucalyptus, throughout the day. It’s meant to be calming enough during the day that you are then less stressed and able to sleep better at night. I definitely think this is something worth having if you’re stressed, it’s the perfect on-the-go remedy and it smells amazing. I would recommend to you all!

Home:

Faux Flowers 


I don’t know know it is at the moment but I am loving faux flowers! 

Don’t get me wrong, I always have fresh flowers in the flat but this faux hydrangea and vase from Next Home is just so perfect for my bedside table. It looks so pretty and I don’t have to worry about heyfever or them dying on me! Win win! 

Wall Word Art 


How cute is this little sign from Sainsburys?! Yes, Sainsburys! 

It was something like £4 and I just thought it was really cute. It’s the perfect colours to go in my bedroom and I think it’s important to remember, that Dreaming is Free. 💕

That’s it for my April Favourites! 

What is your favourite thing from above? Don’t forget to drop me a message in the comments box! 
Speak soon, 
Court x

Leave a Reply

