OOTD: Going Gingham

Don’t you love that feeling when you find a hidden gem amongst all the clothes in your wardrobe?! I DO!

I bought this top back in February, wore it once and it hadn’t seen the light of day since then, until this week! 

I loved styling it completely differently this time, as of course now it’s Spring/Summer and warmer than it was back in February when I last wore it! 


Kick flare jeans are still very in for SS17 and I love the fact that this pair are cropped, as it just gives a more summery feel. These were only £10 in the River Island sale last summer, but I’ve linked similar here
I am still all about tucking the front of my tops in as it’s the perfect way to showcase a nice belt (as I have done here). With this top in particular, it also gives a little more structure to the top and allows the back to float freely which I think looks so gorgeous. 

I teamed the outfit with my black ASOS loafers and a choker from Primark (which came in a set). 

What do you think of this outfit? I’d love to know! 

Also, can you believe the top is only £18 from BOOHOO?! Amazing huh? 

Speak soon, 

Court x 

Leave a Reply

